mindfulness

Training Sessions: Benchmarks at Burrell and Fridays at Forest

Select Quarter below for a listing of sessions.

Clarifying Co-Dependency

Friday, July 11, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m.
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Managing Health Information

Friday, July 18, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m.
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

Friday, July 25, 2014
9:00 a.m-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Clinical Documentations in Addictions

Friday, August 1, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m.
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

Stress, Trauma, and Post Traumatic Stress Disorders (PTSD)

Friday, August 8, 2014
9:00 a.m-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Addiction 101:

Friday, August 15, 2014
1:00 p.m-4:00 p.m.
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

Medical Aspects of Addiction

Friday, August 22, 2014
9:00 a.m-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Ethics in the Role of Behavioral Health/Substance Abuse Service Providers

Friday, September 5, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m.
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

The Role of Addictions Focused, Problem Solving/Solutions Oriented Group Therapy in Addictions Treatment

Friday, September 12, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m.
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Diversity and Sensitivity in a Treatment Facility

Friday, September 19, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m.
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

Evidence-Based Practices for Tobacco Cessation

Friday, September 26, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

LGBTQ Inclusion

Friday, April 4, 2014
9:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

Accessibility as a Provider of Treatment Services

Friday, April 25, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m.
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Steps to Positive Change

Friday, May 2, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m.
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

Strategic Family Therapy

Friday, May 9, 2014
2:00-5:00 p.m. (please note time change)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Behavioral Activation: Applications to Severe Depression and Beyond

Friday, May 16, 2014
9:00 a.m-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

Treating PTSD and Traumatic Grief in Children and Adolescents

Friday, May 30, 2014
9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Acceptance and Commitment Therapy

Thursday, June 5 & Friday, June 6, 2014
9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

Acceptance and Commitment Therapy II

Thursday, June 12 & Friday, June 13, 2014
9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Strategies for Treatment Resistance and Refusal:

Friday, June 27, 2014
9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

Dealing with Drug Seeking Behaviors

Friday, January 31, 2014
9:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Harnessing the Power of Groups: Understanding Group Dynamics

Friday, February 7, 2014
9:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

Updates in Psychopharmacology

Friday, February 14, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Working with Resistance in Therapy with Couples and Families

Friday, February 21, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

Beyond Sexual Trauma: A Mind-Body Approach to Healing

Friday, February 28, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Brain Development and Attachment

Friday, March 7, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

“Stress — It’s a Killer”

Friday, March 14, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Enhanced Family Therapy

Friday, March 21, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
BURRELL BEHAVIORAL HEALTH – Main Center – Room A
Click for more info.

When Caring Hurts: Secondary Trauma & Self Care

Friday, March 28, 2014
1:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

Treating PTSD and Traumatic Grief in Children and Adolescents

Friday, May 30, 2014
9:00-4:00 p.m. (Lunch on your own)
FOREST INSTITUTE – Academic Building
Click for more info.

 

FACILITY DESIGNEE TRAINING FOR CIVIL INVOLUNTARY DETENTION

For mental health professionals desiring to be designated as approved by the Department of Mental Health to execute civil involuntary commitments. This workshop is appropriate for psychiatrists, residents in psychiatry, psychologists, psychiatric nurses, psychiatric social workers, licensed physicians, or registered professional nurses working at a hospital or other DMH recognized facility accepting 96 Hour Civil Involuntary Detentions for persons presenting an imminent likelihood of serious harm as the result of a mental disorder.

Training provided by:

Burrell Behavioral Health Access Crisis
Intervention Services and the Missouri
Department of Mental Health

Training sessions are available at Burrell Behavioral Health, Children’s Center Theater Meeting Room, 1300 Bradford Parkway, Springfield, Missouri, as follows:

Wednesday, January 15, 2014 from 9:00 to 10:30 am
Thursday, April 17, 2014 from 3:00 to 4:30 pm
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 from 9:00 am to 10:30 am
Thursday, October 16, 2014, from 3:00 to 4:30 pm

Registration Required – Please call (417) 761-5025 to reserve a space.

Check Off Child Abuse

Children’s Trust Fund – Missouri’s Foundation for Child Abuse Prevention

The Tax Check-off Program provides a way for Missourians to support CTF and our mission to prevent child abuse and neglect. When the Children’s Trust Fund (CTF) was established in 1983, the General Assembly determined that general revenue from the State of Missouri would not be appropriated to fund its activities. It was determined that the Tax Check-off Program would serve as the primary source of funding where donations to CTF could be made by the public on their state income tax returns.

Click here to read more about it.