mindfulness
 

2015 Training Sessions: Benchmarks at Burrell

Select Quarter below for a listing of sessions.

Evidence-Based Assessment and Treatment of Anxiety Disorders

Friday, February 6, 2015
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(lunch is on your own)
Click for more info.

Physical and Sexual Trauma: Mindfulness, Exposure and Variations in PTSD Treatment

Friday, February 13, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Enhanced Suicide Intervention Skills: Zero Suicide and Beyond

Friday, February 20, 2015
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(lunch is on your own)
Click for more info.

Advancing Your Practice of Motivational Interviewing

Friday, February 27, 2015
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(lunch is on your own)
Click for more info.

Healing the Brain with EMDR

Friday, March 6, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Dialectical Behavioral Therapy (DBT)

Friday, March 13, 2015
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(lunch is on your own)
Click for more info.

Incorporating Mindfulness Into Your Life and Your PsychoTherapy or Healthcare Practice

Friday, March 20, 2015
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(lunch is on your own)
Click for more info.

The World of Stories and Symbols: Sand Tray Work with Families, Children and Adolescents with Attachment Injuries and Complex Trauma Histories

Friday, March 27, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

The Role of the Visual System

Friday, May 1, 2015
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon (please note morning session)
Click for more info.

Positively Sensory! A Behavior and Sensory Processing Workshop

Friday, May 8, 2015
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.(lunch is on your own)
Click for more info.

Infant and Toddler Assessment – Finding Strengths and Ameliorating Challenges in Early Development

Friday, May 15, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Real Jobs for Individuals with Developmental Disabilities is a Realistic Expectation

Friday, May 22, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Working with Families with a Child with Special Needs

Friday, May 29, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Speech Therapy: More Than Words

Friday, June 12, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Creative Therapy Interventions for Clients with Developmental Disabilities

Friday, June 19, 2015
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Click for more info.

Evidence-Based Behavioral Techniques for the DD Population

Friday, June 26, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Treating Substance Abuse – A Prescription Medication Review

Friday, July 10, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Process Addictions

Friday, July 17, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Medication-Assisted Treatment (MAT) for Substance Abuse, a Needed Option

Friday, July 24, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Ethical Standards for Substance Abuse Treatment

Friday, July 31, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Program Evaluation for Clinical Settings

Friday, August 7, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Medical Aspects of Addiction

Friday, August 14, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

To Be Announced

Friday, August 21, 2015
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Lunch is on your own
Click for more info.

The Use of Bio/Neurofeedback in Treating Alcohol and Substance Abuse Disorders

Friday, September 11, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Understanding the Anatomy of Relapse and Relapse Prevention

Friday, September 18, 2015
1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click for more info.

Managing Chronic Pain in the Addiction Treatment Environment: Vital Tools to Navigate Uncharted Waters

Friday, September 25, 2015
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Click for more info.

COMING SOON

 

FACILITY DESIGNEE TRAINING FOR CIVIL INVOLUNTARY DETENTION

For mental health professionals desiring to be designated as approved by the Department of Mental Health to execute civil involuntary commitments. This workshop is appropriate for psychiatrists, residents in psychiatry, psychologists, psychiatric nurses, psychiatric social workers, licensed physicians, or registered professional nurses working at a hospital or other DMH recognized facility accepting 96 Hour Civil Involuntary Detentions for persons presenting an imminent likelihood of serious harm as the result of a mental disorder.

Training provided by:

Burrell Behavioral Health Access Crisis
Intervention Services and the Missouri
Department of Mental Health

Training sessions are available at Burrell Behavioral Health, Children’s Center Theater Meeting Room, 1300 Bradford Parkway, Springfield, Missouri, as follows:

Wednesday, January 15, 2014 from 9:00 to 10:30 am
Thursday, April 17, 2014 from 3:00 to 4:30 pm
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 from 9:00 am to 10:30 am
Thursday, October 16, 2014, from 3:00 to 4:30 pm

Registration Required – Please call (417) 761-5025 to reserve a space.

Check Off Child Abuse

Children’s Trust Fund – Missouri’s Foundation for Child Abuse Prevention

The Tax Check-off Program provides a way for Missourians to support CTF and our mission to prevent child abuse and neglect. When the Children’s Trust Fund (CTF) was established in 1983, the General Assembly determined that general revenue from the State of Missouri would not be appropriated to fund its activities. It was determined that the Tax Check-off Program would serve as the primary source of funding where donations to CTF could be made by the public on their state income tax returns.

Click here to read more about it.